Priority Learning Units and Special Education Classes in Secondary Education

Currently, Educoot sells resources to secondary schools for their PLUs and for special education classes.

There are six Priority Learning Units at the heart of every Level 1 Learning Programme. These prepare students for the opportunities, responsibilities and experiences of adult and working life and lifelong learning.

The PLUs are:

  1. Communication, Language and Literacy

  2. Numeracy

  3. Personal Care and Well-being

  4. Being Part of a Community

  5. The Arts

  6. Physical Education

Examples of resources:

To see samples, click into Samples here and hover over the resource, and then click into the sample. The samples will open in pdf format.