Priority Learning Units and Special Education Classes in Secondary Education

Currently, Educoot sells resources to secondary schools for their PLUs and for special education classes. 


There are five Priority Learning Units at the heart of every Level 2 Learning Programme. These prepare students for the opportunities, responsibilities and experiences of adult and working life and lifelong learning. 

The five PLUs are:

  • Communication and literacy

  • Numeracy

  • Personal care

  • Living in a Community

  • Preparing for work

Resources purchased by secondary schools include Levels 1 to 4 and all subject areas are popular, including Information Technology, Health and Fitness, Cookery, Maths and Work Experience.

Examples of resources:

To see samples, click into Samples here and hover over the resource, and then click into the sample. The samples will open in pdf format.

Full L2LP suite of resources will be available in August 2019: (Special Offer available for July only)

L2LP Offer.png